2010 API Champion Ernie Els Makes the 2011 Ballot For Induction Into The World Golf Hall of Fame


Ernie Els became eligible this year for induction into the World Golf Hall of Fame and has been added to the ballot for 2011.

The South African golfer won the 2010 Arnold Palmer Invitational Presented by MasterCard for his second win at Bay Hill.

Els has 18 PGA TOUR wins and 44 international victories including three major titles. He has also twice earned the European Tour Order of Merit.

Voters comprised of Hall of Fame members, golf journalists, historians and dignitaries from around the globe will submit their ballots in July with a formal announcement to be made later this year.

Els will be joined on the 2011 ballot by the likes of Retief Goosen, Fred Couples, Davis Love III, Mark O'Meara, Darren Clarke, Sandy Lyle, Colin Montgomery and Ian Woosnam.

The World Golf Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place in the spring of 2011.