Campbell, Janzen and Curtis Receive Exemptions


Arnold Palmer Invitational Presented by MasterCard announces 19 players receiving sponsor invitations

Past champion Chad Campbell and former major winners Lee Janzen and Ben Curtis are among the 19 players receiving sponsor exemptions for the 2011 Arnold Palmer Invitational Presented by MasterCard, which is scheduled for March 21-27 at the Bay Hill Club & Lodge in Orlando, Florida.

Sam Saunders, Arnold Palmer's grandson, and Italy's Matteo Manassero, who at age 17 last year became the youngest winner ever on the European Tour, are also on the list for the 33rd annual tournament.

Campbell, who won at Bay Hill in 2004, is among the eight players in the exemption category for PGA TOUR regular or past champion members. That list also includes Janzen, the 1993 and 1998 U.S. Open champion; Curtis, the 2003 British Open champion, along with Brad Faxon, Daniel Chopra, Boo Weekley, Robert Damron and Dicky Pride.

Manassero enters as a foreign player designated by the PGA TOUR commissioner.

Saunders is among the eight players with unrestricted exemptions, joining 2010 Southern Amateur winner Alex Carpenter, Erik Compton, Nick O'Hern, Brendan Steele, Matt Every, Billy Hurley III and Skip Kendall.

Ben Martin and Jarrod Lyle are receiving the two sponsor exemptions for Qualifying Tournament or Nationwide Tour players.

Ernie Els is the defending champion of the Arnold Palmer Invitational Presented by MasterCard and other players who have entered so far include 2010 Masters champion Phil Mickelson and U.S. Open champion Graeme McDowell.

For tickets to the 2011 Arnold Palmer Invitational Presented by MasterCard or for more information, call the Bay Hill Club ticket office at 407-876-7774 or toll free at 1-866-764-4843, or visit us on the Internet Tournament proceeds benefit Arnold Palmer Hospital for Children andWinnie Palmer Hospital for Women and Babies.