Palmer Cup Teams Announced


NORMAN, Okla. - The Palmer Cup teams for both the United States and Europe were announced today on Golf Channel's Morning Drive. The annual Ryder Cup-style competition will be played June 12-14 at Rich Harvest Farms outside Sugar Grove, Ill.

Jon Rahm of Arizona State (Spain) led the six players from Europe selected by the Palmer Cup Ranking. He was joined by his Arizona State teammate Max Rottluff (Germany), Rowin Caron of Florida State (Netherlands), ETSU's Adrian Meronk (Poland), Clement Sordet from Texas Tech (France) and Thomas Detry from Illinois (Belgium) from the ranking. Committee selections were Gary Hurley of Maynooth (Ireland) and Vanderbilt's Matthias Schwab (Austria). Mathias Eggenberger of Stirling (Liechtenstein) qualified for Team Europe by winning The R&A Foundation Scholars Tournament. Pep Angles of Central Arkansas (Spain) was Jean Van de Velde's coach's pick.

Rahm, Detry and Angles were members of last year's victorious European squad while Hurley was a member of the 2013 team at Wilmington Country Club. Meronk is the first Palmer Cup player from Poland while Schwab and Eggenberger are the first from Austria and Liechtenstein, respectively. Counting its coaching staff, Europe is represented by a Palmer Cup record 10 countries.

Lee McCoy of Georgia, Stanford's Maverick McNealy, Vanderbilt's Hunter Stewart, Alabama's Robby Shelton, Florida State's Jack Maguire and Beau Hossler of Texas were the six United States players selected by the Palmer Cup Ranking. Baylor's Kyle Jones, Georgia Tech's Ollie Schniederjans and Carr Vernon of CSU Monterey Bay were committee selections. Vernon was the designated non-Division I player. Anders Albertson of Georgia Tech was coach Bruce Heppler's coach's pick. Maguire and Schniederjans were members of 2014 American team that fell to Europe at Walton Heath.

For more information visit


Palmer Cup Ranking Selections

Jon Rahm, Arizona State - Spain
Max Rottluff, Arizona State - Germany
Rowin Caron, Florida State - Netherlands
Adrian Meronk, ETSU - Poland
Clement Sordet, Texas Tech - France
Thomas Detry, Illinois - Belgium

Committee Selections

Gary Hurley, Maynooth - Ireland
Matthias Schwab, Vanderbilt - Austria

The R&A Foundation Scholars Tournament

Mathias Eggenberger, Stirling - Liechtenstein

Coach's Pick

Pep Angles, Central Arkansas - Spain


Head Coach - Jean Van de Velde - France
Assistant Coach - Janice Moodie - Scotland

United States

Palmer Cup Ranking Selections

Lee McCoy, Georgia
Maverick McNealy, Stanford
Hunter Stewart, Vanderbilt
Robby Shelton, Alabama
Jack Maguire, Florida State
Beau Hossler, Texas

Committee Selections

Kyle Jones, Baylor
Ollie Schniederjans, Georgia Tech
Carr Vernon, CSU Monterey Bay

Coach's Pick

Anders Albertson, Georgia Tech


Head Coach - Bruce Heppler, Georgia Tech
Assistant Coach - Chris Hill, Pacific